Full-Form Of AICTE In Education

By | July 19, 2023

This page provides the Full Form Of AICTE In Education and tells aicte stands for. So your search for full meaning of ad is over. Go through try to enable yourself more intelligent with full form of aicte approved.

AICTE — All India Council for Technical Education

AICTE Full-Form refers to the All India Council for Technical Education. AICTE is a national level council and a statutory body for technical education functional under the aegis of the Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development It was founded in the year 1945 in the form of an advisory body and was later given statutory status by virtue of a Parliamentary Act.

Also Read:-

Reading Skills Comprehension: Future

It is responsible for proper planning as well as the coordinated development of management and technical education in India. It also provides accreditation to various graduate and post-graduate programs at various institutions in accordance with its charter. AICTE stands for the All India Council for Technical Education.


Also Read:-

Reading Skills Comprehension: BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT

AICTE is supported by ten statutory boards of studies: PG and Research in Engineering and Technology, Technical Education, Hotel Management, Information Technology, Catering Technology, Architecture, Pharmaceutical Education, Vocational Education, and Town and Country Planning, and UG studies in Engineering and technology.

Also Read:-

English MCQ A Truly Beautiful Mind Objective quiz Class – 9 Part-1

It is headquartered at Janpath, New Delhi with its regional offices situated in Kolkata, Kanpur, Thiruvananthapuram, Chennai, Bhopal, Hyderabad, Gurgaon, Mumbai, Chandigarh, Guwahati, and Bangalore. As per a 2013 judgment of the Supreme Court, the AICTE is not authorized to enforce or issue sanctions on institutions affiliated with the universities since its role is limited to providing recommendations and guidance.

Also Read:-

Essay Writing Format, structure, and Examples. ‘IMPACT OF TECHNICAL AID ON DEVELOPMENT’

In order to ensure the proper functioning of the AICTE, there are ten bureaus, namely: Postgraduate Education and Research (abbreviated as PEER) Bureau, Faculty Development (abbreviated as FD) bureau, e-Governance (abbreviated as e-gov) bureau, Undergraduate Education (abbreviated as UG) Bureau, Planning and Co-ordination (abbreviated as PC) bureau, Academic Bureau, Finance Bureau, Administration Bureau, and Quality Assurance (abbreviated as QA) Bureau.

Download the above Full-Form in PDF (Printable)