Essay on My Favourite Book Harry Potter Series

By | May 9, 2023
Essay on My Favourite Book Harry Potter Series


From the very first book, I was hooked on this incredible series that captured my imagination and transported me to a world unlike any other. There’s something truly special about these books that make them stand out from all others – the charm, wit, adventure, and intricate details woven into each page are simply unforgettable. As someone who loves reading books in their free time, it’s no surprise that Harry Potter is at the top of my list as my favourite book series ever! So join me as we take a closer look at what makes these books so amazing.

My Favourite Book Harry Potter Series

Also Read:

What is Harry Potter about?

Harry Potter is a beloved book series written by the British author J. K. Rowling. The story follows the life and adventures of Harry Potter, an orphan boy who discovers on his eleventh birthday that he is a wizard.
The series takes place in a magical world where wizards and witches exist alongside muggles (non-magical people). Throughout the seven books, readers are transported to this enchanting world filled with spells, potions, mythical creatures and fantastical places such as Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.
As Harry learns more about his past and himself he faces many challenges, including defeating dark wizards like Lord Voldemort. Alongside his best friends Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley, Harry must use all of his powers to overcome obstacles while discovering what true friendship means along the way.
The Harry Potter series is an epic adventure full of magic, and action-packed battles between good vs evil but also filled with heartwarming moments that will leave you wanting more.

Why I like the Harry Potter series

There are countless reasons why I love the Harry Potter series. Firstly, the world-building is absolutely incredible. J. K. Rowling has created a rich and intricate magical universe that feels so real, it’s like you could step into it yourself.
Secondly, the characters are incredibly well-developed and multi-dimensional. From Harry himself to Hermione, Ron, Dumbledore and even minor characters like Luna Lovegood or Neville Longbottom – each character has their own unique personality traits and quirks that make them feel like real people.
Thirdly, the themes explored in the series are universal and timeless. Friendship, loyalty, and courage – are all values that we can relate to no matter what age we are or where we come from.
Lastly (but certainly not least!), there’s just something truly special about the way this story makes me feel every time I read it or watch one of the movies. There’s an undeniable magic to it all that fills me with joy and wonderment every time I dive back into this beloved world of wizards and witches.
My love for Harry Potter runs deep – there isn’t a single thing about this series that doesn’t completely captivate me!

The Different Books in the Harry Potter Series

Different Books in the Harry Potter Series

The Harry Potter series consists of seven books, each one taking readers on a thrilling adventure through the wizarding world.
Book- 1 The first book, “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone,” introduces us to Harry Potter, his friends Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger, and the magical world they inhabit. This book sets up the overarching storyline of Harry’s fight against Lord Voldemort
Book- 2 “Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets” sees our trio back at Hogwarts for their second year. They discover that someone has opened the Chamber of Secrets, unleashing a monster that petrifies students. As always, Harry is tasked with saving Hogwarts from disaster.
Book- 3 In “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban,” we are introduced to Sirius Black – an escaped prisoner who is believed to be after Harry. Alongside this new threat is a mysterious creature called a Dementor which haunts Hogwarts.
Book- 4 “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire” takes things up a notch as we see Hogwarts host its very own Triwizard Tournament – but something goes terribly wrong during it.
Book- 5 In “Harry Potter and Order of Phoenix,” we find out more about Voldemort’s return as well as some important plot points concerning key characters such as Neville Longbottom.
Book- 6 In “Half-Blood Prince”, Dumbledore finally reveals many secrets surrounding Voldemort’s past in order for them to defeat him once again
Book- 7 Finally in “Deathly Hallows” everything comes together in this epic conclusion where friendship loyalty sacrifice all play crucial roles towards defeating evil once again

The Characters of the Harry Potter Series

The Characters of the Harry Potter Series
Essay on My Favourite Book Harry Potter Series 5

The characters of the Harry Potter series are some of the most memorable and beloved in all of literature. From the brave and determined Harry himself, to Hermione’s sharp intelligence, each character brings something unique to the story.
Firstly, there’s Ron Weasley, who is loyal and always willing to stand up for what he believes in. His friendship with Harry is one of the driving forces behind their many adventures.
Then there’s Neville Longbottom, who starts off as a timid young wizard but grows into a courageous fighter over time. His journey from underdog to hero serves as an inspiration for readers everywhere.
Of course, we can’t forget about Severus Snape – arguably one of the most complex characters in the entire series. Despite his prickly demeanour and questionable actions at times, it becomes clear that he has been working towards a greater good all along.
And finally, there’s Voldemort himself – a terrifying villain whose power seems unstoppable until Harry discovers his weaknesses. He serves as both a physical danger throughout much of the series and an embodiment of evil itself.
Each character in this beloved book series adds depth and meaning to J. K Rowling’s magical world.


To sum it up, the Harry Potter series is undoubtedly one of my favourite book series of all time. It has everything a reader could want: adventure, magic, friendship, love and loyalty. The books’ intricate plotlines and well-developed characters keep me engaged every time I read them.
Aside from being an enjoyable read, the Harry Potter series also taught me many valuable lessons about life such as bravery in the face of adversity and standing up for what you believe in even when it’s hard.
If you haven’t had the chance to read this magical book series yet or are looking for your next favourite book to dive into then look no further than Harry Potter.