Complaint Letter Samples Sample Letter of Complaint for Class 10

Complaint Letter Samples | Sample Letter of Complaint for Class 10

CONTENT WRITING LEARN ENGLISH

Have you ever needed to write a complaint letter but didn’t know where to start? Maybe you’re not even sure what your rights are or what the best way to phrase your complaint would be. If so, you’re in luck!

This article provides complaint letter samples that you can use as a starting point or end as per your own convenience.For great tips on writing a perfect complaint letter you can read our post 5 Steps to Write a Great Letter Of Complaint

Best Complaint Letter

When writing a complaint letter, it’s important to be specific and clear about what you are complaining about. This will help the person or company you are writing to understand your issue and address it accordingly. It’s also important to be polite in your letter, even if you are feeling frustrated. Remember, the goal is to resolve the issue, not make it worse.

If you’re not sure where to start, check out our sample complaint letter for inspiration. In it, you’ll find everything you need to include in your own letter, plus some helpful tips on how to make your case.

Tips to Write a Great Letter of Complaint

Are you unsatisfied with a product or service? Want to get your refund or at least some compensation? Writing a strong letter of complaint is essential to getting the results you want. But how do you write an effective complaint letter?

Here are some tips:

1. Be clear and concise

Don’t go on and on about all the different ways you were disappointed. Be clear about what your specific issue is, and what you would like to see happen.

2. Be polite

You might be angry, but remember that being rude will only make it harder for your case to be taken seriously. Stick to the facts and avoid personal attacks.

3. Include supporting evidence

If you have any documentation, such as receipts or emails, be sure to include them. This will help substantiate your claims.

4. Know your rights

Before you write your letter, make sure you know what your rights are. This way, you can make sure your demands are realistic, and you can reference the law if necessary.

5. Be prepared to follow up

If you don’t get a satisfactory response, be prepared to take further action. This might mean contacting a higher authority or taking.

Let’s See a Few Examples

If you’re not sure how to format a complaint letter, or what to include in it, take a look at some of the sample letters below. These should give you a good idea of what to include in your own letter.

1. Write a letter (to the dealer) complaining about a typewriter which has been badly damaged when it arrived you.

7, Kapil House,

Mori Gate, Delhi – 6

January 28, 2000

 

M/s Nitin Shah and Sons,

Dealers Typewriters’ Goods & Allied Services,

Bapu Lane, Bombay,

 

Sub: Badly Damaged Typewriter

Sir,

I am very sorry to point out that the typewriter (Remington) despatched by you has arrived me in a badly damaged condition. When I received the Railway Consignment Order, I reached the Parcel House, Old Delhi Railway Station as this was the nearest Station of delivery. I got the parcel nicely packed in a wooden carton. I opened it very enthusiastically, To my surprise and dismay, my respected and beloved Remington was lying before them in shambles. The keyboard was scattered all around. The other vital parts were telling their tale of woes. The total machinery was disorderly. All the parts lay in sixes and sevens. On touching is, tears welled up in my eyes.

Dear Sir, It can be anything but not my Remington type-writer. I am returning it post-haste in its original form and condition in which I have received it, Yours is a company of well-known repute and credibility. This skeleton typewriter has soiled your fair name. It has definitely spoiled your firm’s name. I think your packer and dispatcher has been very negligent while doing the packing job. He added very little straw} pulp and cotton as packing material. Ultimately the result has been drastic and disappointing.

May I look forward to receiving a brand new type-writer in a healthy condition. Please replace it at the earliest and oblige.

Thanks,

Yours faithfully,

January 28, 2000,Ajay Malik

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

2. Write a letter to the Postmaster complaining against the irregular delivery and the rude behaviour of the postman of your locality.

Ans:-

275, Gandhi Nagar

 Yamuna Nagar

 March 02, 2020

The Postmaster

 Head Post Office

 Yamuna Nagar.

Subject: Complaint against the postman.

Sir

 I wish to bring to your kind notice my complaint against Sh. Harish Kumar, the postman of our locality. He does not perform his duty well. He is irregular in his duty. He is rude in his behaviour. He is careless in his work. I do not get my letters regularly. We have put up a letterbox on the outer door of our house. But he never puts the letters into the letterbox. He throws them through the windows. Sometimes he hands over the letters to the children playing in the street. They tear them up and throw away.

Often our letters have been lost due to the carelessness of the postman. We have often brought the matter to his notice. But he is very rude. He does not behave properly.

Therefore, I request you to look into the matter personally. Please take suitable action against the postman.

 Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,

Amit Kumar

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

3. You are Sujal/Sujata of Pragya Public School, Nagai, Punjab who had arranged a trip for fifty students to Nainital in summer vacations for ten days with ‘Mount Travels and Tourism’. The arrangements done by the travel agency were far below standard. The accommodation and food facilities were inferior in quality. Write a letter of complaint to the director of the agency to stop duping tourists with false promises as it tarnishes the image of locals.  

Ans.Pragya Public School

Nagai, Punjab

23 November 20XX

The Director

Mount Travels and Tourism

Nagai, Punjab

Sub: Inferior quality of food and accommodation

Sir

 I am constrained to express my displeasure and resentment at inferior arrangements made during our tour to Nainital in summer vacations. Our tour was for ten days and arrangement made by your agency was below standard. When we came back home, most of the students fell ill and were unable to attend classes. During our negotiation for the tour, following promises were made:

 (a) Stay in good hotels

(b) The food at a good restaurant

As the above promises were not kept, we were put in a lodge and were forced to eat local food. Consequently, most of the students fell ill.

Certainly, we are cheated by your agency. You are requested to stop duping local people because it tarnishes your image.

Yours sincerely

Sujal/Sujata

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

4. You are Neha/Nikunj of class X of a Sarvodaya Vidyalaya, New Police Colony, Rohtak. Your school is situated on the main road and there are no traffic lights at the crossing near your school. Write a letter to the Superintendent of Police (Traffic), Rohtak, requesting him to install traffic lights at the crossing near your school.                          

Ans:-New Police Colony,

 Rohtak.

March 02, 2020

The Superintendent of Police (Traffic),

Rohtak, Haryana.

Subject: Installation of traffic lights at the crossing

Sir/Ma’am,

I am a student of Sarvodaya Vidyalaya, New Police Colony. Our school is situated on the main road in a busy crowded place. So, the traffic is very heavy in front of our school. We also have a sports session after school, due to which we get free from the school in the late evening.

There is no traffic light at the crossing near our school. It creates a lot of problems. We had faced four accidents this month.

Kindly order the appropriate authority to install the traffic lights at the Police Colony crossing, Please ensure that the lights should be protected with the cover so that nobody can break them.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

 Nikunj

 Class X, Sarvodaya Vidyalaya

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

5. You are AK Jain of 9, MG Road, Indore. Write a letter to the Postmaster, GPO Indore, complaining about a letter sent by speed post 10 days ago which has still not been delivered to the rightful addressee. Give the details of the letter and request him to trace the letter immediately. Threaten to complain to the Consumer Protection Cell.

Ans.

9, MG Road

Indore

 March 02, 2020

 The Postmaster

GPO, Indore.

Subject: Complaint about an undelivered letter

Sir

 This is to bring to your notice that I had sent a letter by Speed Post ten days ago and the same has still not reached its destination. The letter was addressed to M/s Jain and Jain Builders, 151, Sector 31, Gurugram.

This was a most urgent letter and the delay in its delivery would put me in an embarrassing situation. If it is not delivered within the next two days, I will have to pay a heavy penalty. The envelope contains a demand draft.

 I request you to trace it immediately and expedite its delivery to the addressee. No action on your part may compel me to complain to the Consumer Protection Cell for claiming the loss.

 Yours sincerely,

 AK Jain

Encl: Photocopy of Speed Post receipt

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

6. You bought a pair of shoes from Footsteps Shoe House, Meerut. When you unpacked them, you found to your surprise that both the shoes were meant for your left foot. Now write a letter of complaint to the Manager of the shoe house asking for replacement at their cost.

Ans:-  901, New Town

 Meerut

February 21, 2020

The Manager

 Footsteps Shoe House

Meerut

Subject Complaint about Faulty Delivery of Shoes

 Sir,

I hereby lodge a complaint against the negligence and dereliction in duties by one of your salesmen. On 15th November, I bought a pair of Action shoes vide cash memo no. 1414 dated 15th November, 20XX priced at रु1900. The salesman showed me a good pair and praised it. It fitted well and I asked him to pack the pair.

I took the packet and paid the money. However, when I reached home and unpacked it, to my great bewilderment, I found both the shoes were meant for the same foot. It shows the callousness of the salesman. My children mocked at me and described me as a fool who did not care to see what had been packed.

If the salesmen continue to be indifferent to their work, very soon the goodwill of your shop will come to an end. You will lose your customers and ultimately suffer a loss in the business. I am returning the pair for the replacement at your cost.

Yours sincerely

Aruna Sehgal

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

7. You are Rama Rao, the Head Boy of Class X of M.G. Reddy Public School, Vijayawada. You are one of the many students of your school who want to have the facility of a good canteen on the school campus. Write a letter to the Principal of your school complaining him of the absence of such a basic facility in the school. Also, request him to make the arrangement for a good canteen so that the students may not have to eat unhygienic eatables outside.

Ans.

20 April 20XX

The Principal

M.G. Reddy Public School

 Vijayawada

Sub: A canteen in the campus

Dear Sir

On behalf of Class X students, I want to highlight the absence of a basic facility that the students have been facing for years. There is no canteen in our school. In the absence of a good canteen, the students have to face a lot of inconvenience and difficulties. The most unfortunate thing is that they have to depend on hawkers outside the school. The quality of eatables that are purchased from outside is always doubtful. Most of the hawkers don’t maintain good hygienic condition. The quality of food is also very poor. The oils used to cook them are never free from adulteration. Unfortunately, students have no choice except to buy such unhygienically cooked eatables. Doing so, they can be easy prey to many stomach-related ailments. We, therefore, request you to make an arrangement for a good canteen in the campus that can provide fresh and healthy eatables to the students.

 Yours sincerely

 Rama Rao Head Boy

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

8. You are John/Jessica staying at 72, Calangute, Goa. Two months back, you bought a Samsung LCD television from the ‘Electronics House’, Candolim Road, Goa, with a warranty of 2 years. Now you discover that the picture gets blurred every now and then. Even the sound has become defective. Write a letter to the dealer complaining about the problem and requesting him to get the defect rectified. Also request him to replace it, if needed against the warranty that goes with it.

 Ans:- 72, Calangute,

Goa

March 01, 2020

 The Proprietor

 Electronics House

Candolim Road, Goa

Subject Complaint Against Samsung LCD Television

Sir,

 It was only two months back that I bought a Samsung LCD TV from your showroom vide receipt No. 1425 dated 10th March, 20XX.

For about a month, we got remarkable services. We were pleased with its high definition picture quality and clear sound. But to my utmost perplexion, the TV has now started giving trouble.

Earlier there was a sound problem detected in the set. I thought that it was due to a weak signal and that it would pass. But it recurred with more frequency. When I tried to adjust the knobs, the picture got blurred. Sometimes even the colours fade away. Since the TV set is within the warranty period of two years, you are requested to get the defects rectified by your service engineer. In case the set is beyond repair, kindly get it replaced. Hoping for early favourable action.

Yours sincerely

 John D’ Sousa

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

9. You are John/Jessica staying at 72, Calangute, Goa. Two months back, you bought a Samsung LCD television from the ‘Electronics House’, Candolim Road, Goa, with a warranty of 2 years. Now you discover that the picture gets blurred every now and then. Even the sound has become defective. Write a letter to the dealer complaining about the problem and requesting him to get the defect rectified. Also request him to replace it, if needed against the warranty that goes with it.

 Ans:- 72, Calangute,

Goa

March 01, 2020

 The Proprietor

 Electronics House

Candolim Road, Goa

Subject Complaint Against Samsung LCD Television

Sir,

 It was only two months back that I bought a Samsung LCD TV from your showroom vide receipt No. 1425 dated 10th March, 20XX.

For about a month, we got remarkable services. We were pleased with its high definition picture quality and clear sound. But to my utmost perplexion, the TV has now started giving trouble.

Earlier there was a sound problem detected in the set. I thought that it was due to a weak signal and that it would pass. But it recurred with more frequency. When I tried to adjust the knobs, the picture got blurred. Sometimes even the colours fade away. Since the TV set is within the warranty period of two years, you are requested to get the defects rectified by your service engineer. In case the set is beyond repair, kindly get it replaced. Hoping for early favourable action.

Yours sincerely

 John D’ Sousa

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

10. Write a letter to M/s V. P. Appliances, C-24 Mayapuri, New Delhi complaining that the Geyser supplied by them has stopped working in less than a week Sign yourself as Harpreet of 52, Tilak Marg, N. Delhi.          

 Ans:-

52, Tilak Marg,

New Delhi.

February 18, 2020

 The Manager,

 M/s V.P. Appliances,

 C-24 Mayapuri,

New Delhi.

Subject: Complaint about Geyser

 Sir,

I purchased an Eskom Geyser from your company vide cash memo no. 310 on 3rd November 2016 with a warranty of one year.

I regret to inform you that it stopped working after 4 days. It does not heat water. The green light signal shows that it is on but it does not give hot water.

Please send your mechanic to rectify the fault or replace the geyser with a new one.

Yours sincerely,

Harpreet

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

11. You are Anuj/Anjana, the Coordinator of the Laughing Club of Model Town, Ranchi. You believe that laughter finds people together and increases happiness and intimacy. The encroachments of green belts and parks by the greedy land-mafia has only made it impossible for the club like yours to operate in the park. Write a letter of complaint to the Horticulture Department to reserve a small place for the Laughter Club in the park.

Ans.

19-Model Town

Ranchi

February 29, 2020

The Executive Officer

Department of Horticulture

Model Town, Ranchi

Sub: Need space for the Laughing Club in the park

Sir

Who is not aware of the benefits of laughter in binding people together and increasing happiness among them? Laughter strengthens our immune system and protects us from the damaging effects of stress. However, the non-availability of open spaces in the public parks has made it quite difficult for such clubs to be operated effectively. Just a decade ago the Public Park in model Town, Ranchi had ample open spaces for such activities. However, the encroachment on the public land by the greedy land-mafia has only worsened the situation. Young school and college going students have grabbed their own space for sports and games. The senior citizens, who are the members of the club, have become helpless spectators.

The concerned authorities must launch a sustained campaign against the encroachers of the public land. Their illegal constructions must be demolished. It will give sufficient space to the youth for their sports and games. Let a small part of the available land be reserved for the Laughter Club to carry out its useful activities. Only determined steps against encroachments will make such clubs to be operated successfully in public places and parks. The sooner the better.

Yours faithfully

Anuj/Anjana

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

12. Ravi Sundaram of 28 Civil Lines, Gwalior, bought a colour T.V. set from Messrs Ram Electronics, 14 Bazaar Marg, Gwalior, a month ago. Now he finds that the sound is not clear and the picture changes to black and white from time to time. He writes a letter to the dealer complaining about the same and requesting him to attend to it at the earliest. Write your letter.                       

28 Civil Lines

Gwalior

28th January 2003.

Messrs Ram Electronics

 14 Bazaar Marg

Gwalior

Subject — A recently purchased colour T.V. Set

Dear Sir

 I bought a Venus Colour T.V. set from your shop against cash memo no. 1786 dated 17.12.2003 and I regret to inform you that the set is not working properly, to the great dismay of each one in the house. The sound is not clear and the volume keeps fluctuating automatically. The picture also changes to black and white from time to time. The set is still under warranty, and I request you to attend to it at your earliest.

I hope you’ll enable us to watch on our T.V. the one day World Cup cricket matches going to commence next Monday.

Thanking you

 Yours faithfully

Ravi Sundaram

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

13. You are Madhav/Madhavi living at D-420, Preet Vihar, Delhi. You have noticed that the public park with fountains in your area is quite neglected, not maintained properly and people are using the park for marriage and other functions. Write a letter in 100-120 words to the Commissioner of MCD requesting him to save the park from being ruined.                  

 Ans:-

Madhavi D-420

Preet Vihar, Delhi.

March 01, 2020 

The Commissioner,

 MCD, Delhi.

 Subject: Misuse of a public park

Sir,

I write this to bring notice that the public park with dancing fountains and lush green plantation on which government had spent lakhs of rupees for its development and maintenance, is lying neglected and almost ruined.

 People use it for marriage parties, public functions and other get-together activities. Every activity leaves it in worse condition. Consequently, its value as a green lung of this area is totally lost.

Kindly take necessary action to improve the condition of the park and revive its glory and enchanting beauty. It is the only place where the residents of this area gasp for fresh air and energy after their stressful day.  I hope you will take immediate action.

Yours faithfully,

 Madhavi

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

14. A newly constructed railway underbridge has been opened for the public recently. During early rains, it has become a pool of water. Write a letter to the Commissioner M.C.D. inviting his urgent attention to this problem. You are Nikhil/Nikita Sharma living at 26, Sukh Vihar, Delhi.                         

Ans:-

26, Sukh Vihar

 Delhi

March 01, 2020

The Commissioner

 MCD, Palika Bhavan

 New Delhi

Sir,

Sub: Flooding of the under bridge.

 Your attention is drawn to the recently opened railway underbridge at Delhi Cantt area. The underbridge was opened recently in the month of Feb. 2004 with lots of fanfare. But I regret to say that it has not achieved the purpose for which it was meant. Instead of reducing the traffic on the road, it has increased it. With a minimum of 10 mm of rainfall, the underbridge has been flooded resulting in the blockage.

People have started using buses more instead of local trains creating lots of chaos and crowding. We, the residents who are from nearby colonies are finding it very difficult to commute to our schools and place of work.

It is requested that immediate steps should be taken to pump out the water from the underbridge so that smooth railway service can start, thereby decreasing the load on buses on the roads. I hope you will take concrete steps in this regard.

 Yours sincerely

 Nikita Sharma

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

15. You are Mudit, living at 131, West Block, Nirman Vihar, New Delhi. You have noticed that begging and vending takes place at traffic intersections. Write a letter to the commissioner, Traffic Police complaining against this practice. 

Ans. 131, West Block

 Nirman Vihar,  New Delhi

February 20, 2020

 The Commissioner

Traffic Police

Delhi

 Sir

 Sub: Complaint against Beggars and Vendors.

It pains my heart to see that even after fifty-six years of Independence, we are still begging at the traffic intersections. It leads to a number of problems for the drivers. These vendors and beggars draw the attention of the drivers towards them, which sometimes result in fatal accidents; sometimes they threaten them with dire consequences if not attended to generously. Some people slap these beggars in rage, which ensures fights and further traffic jam.

It appears that there are some gangs or rackets working behind these beggars and vendors.

Kindly look into the problem, and make efforts to rehabilitate these beggars. They should be asked to quit from there, with immediate effect.

Thanking you

Yours sincerely

Mudit

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

16. You are Mud it, living at 213, Nirman Colony, Delhi. There is no shade at the bus stand in your colony causing hardships to people in bad weather. Write a letter to the chairman. Delhi Transport Corporation, requesting him to make necessary arrangements.

 Ans.

313, Nirman colony

Delhi

March 04, 2020

The Chairman

 Delhi Transport Corporation

 New Delhi.

 

Sir,

 Sub: Provision of shade at the bus stand

 I would like to draw your attention to the bus stand at the Madangir stand. It has no shade and no waiting place.

Whenever it rains or it is sunny, people have to stand in open, waiting for the buses. At times, many ladies faint during the hot weather. The shade is broken for a long time now.

You are requested to kindly take note of the situation and direct your staff to provide the shade and repair the seating as soon as possible. I hope you will do this work in the interest of the public.

Yours sincerely

 Mudit

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

17. You are Veena/Mohit, living at Flat No. 204. Gandhi Colony. Lucknow. Write a letter to the General Postmaster of the main post office of your town complaining against the late and irregular delivery of letters in your locality.

Ans:Flat No. 204

Gandhi Colony , Lucknow

May 05, 20…

 

The General Postmaster

General Post Office

Lucknow

 

Sub. : Late and irregular delivery of mail

Sir

I regret to draw your attention to the late and irregular delivery of mail in this part of the town. My friend sent me a letter by speed post. The letter arrived a week after the ordinary mail would arrive. Some of the interview letters for my elder brother reached after the date of the interview.

Ratan Kumar, the postman of our beat, is an irresponsible person. It is he who is mainly responsible for late delivery of letters. He does not appear for many days together. Moreover, he never cares to put letters in letterboxes.

Kindly look into the matter personally. The concerned postman should be transferred or strictly warned to be more careful in discharging his duties.

Yours faithfully

Mohit

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

18. Letter to your neighbour (complaint against his dog).

Ans:-

M.I.G., M-27,Vikaspuri,

New Delhi.

Feb 20, 2000

Dear Mr Kapur,

We have been ever maintaining cordial relations. We are very good neighbours. We are also very good colleagues.

Of late, your dog ‘Rocky’ has been a source of a lot of botheration. He has made the passing of children and elders, too, impossible in the street He yells at each and everybody. Sometimes he jumps and panics the children. Even he frightens the grown-ups. There is a lurking fear of his biting us.

 He has become a great nuisance. The other day he nearly bit my Bittoo. Thank God for the timely intervention of Mrs Kapur.

Please keep him in chains. I hope you will not mind this genuine complaint.

Thanks,

Yours sincerely

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

18. You are Subhash Pandit, a resident of Rainawari in Srinagar. The stone-pelting youths, students and the regular incidents of arson sabotage and violence in the valley once again bring the issue of national integration in the forefront of national politics. The open attacks and killings of the security forces by the Maoists in Bihar, Chhattisgarh and Jharkhand speak volumes of the inept handling of such complex issues of national integration. Write a letter to the Home Minister, Jammu & Kashmir and suggest your own concrete views to overcome such subversive activities.

Ans.

PandionWalliGali

Rainawari, Srinagar

March 01, 2020

The Hon’ble Home Minister

 Sub: Threat to national integration by subversive elements

Sir

I am extremely unhappy that threat to the integrity and unity of India continues unabated in southern parts of the Kashmir Valley. Kashmir has become a bone of contention between India and Pakistan. The emergence of a very strong anti-India lobby in Kashmir has compounded the problem still further. The recent massive demonstration led by the separatists, burning of schools and attack on the armed forces gives a threatening picture of the valley. Similarly, the emergence of the Maoists and the frequent killings of the security forces by them is a cause of great worry to the integrity and security of the nation.

Be it the separatists in Kashmir or the Maoists in Bihar, Jharkhand and Chattisgarh, the government of India can’t allow the situation to go out of its hands. Narrow political interests must give way to a firm and determined policy. Giving a free hand to the security forces to curb the separatists is the need of the hour. Of course, we must not give up a political solution to such issues. But the government of India must speak and act from a position of local strength. Providing gainful jobs to the educated youth can be another constructive solution to such problems.

Yours faithfully

Subhash Pandit

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

19. You are Latika, a concerned parent of teenage children. Write a letter to the school counsel or about all the complaints you have concerning your wards, in about 120 words.                   

Ans.

11 November 20XX

School Counselor

ABC School

 

Subject: Complaints Concerning My Wards

Madam,

My son and daughter study in your school. I am greatly concerned about them as they spend all their time on the phone either talking or texting, neglecting study and homework. When they go out with friends, they never call us if they are late and once my son spent the night at a friend’s house without prior permission. Their rooms are never clean and they do not help around the house. The music they listen to, is too loud and refuse to turn it down. They constantly pester me for junk food.

My daughter’s friends are a special area of concern. They are into high fashion about which I have reservations.

Kindly advise me what I should do.

Yours sincerely,

Latika

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

20. You are Ranbir Singh, Secretary, Rural Uplift Committee, Fatehpur Block of District Faridabad. You are disturbed at the inconvenience caused to the villagers due to lack of medical facilities. Write a letter to the Deputy Commissioner of your district in 100-120 words requesting him to open a dispensary in your village.                                                              

Ans:-

Secretary, Rural Uplift. Committee

Fatehpur Block, Distt. Faridabad.

February 04, 2020

The Deputy Commissioner,

Faridabad.

Subject: Request to open a dispensary

Sir,

I, Ranbir Singh, Secretary, Rural Uplift Committee, writes this to draw your kind attention to the inconvenience caused to the villagers due to lack of health services and medical facilities. There is no government dispensary in the village.

The nearest one is at a distance of 5 km. The people in the village are of the lower middle class. Commuting to and fro the dispensary costs them a lot that’s why they avoid visiting qualified doctors. Unfortunately, every year most of the villagers fall prey to some of the other epidemics. Many of them die in want of timely medical assistance.

Very few can afford the expenses and many villagers reconcile with their ill-health and manage to pull on. We shall feel highly obliged if you take necessary action to open a government dispensary in the village to make medical services available to the residents of this area.

Yours faithfully,

Ranbir Singh

Secretary,

Rural Uplift Committee

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

21. You are Anuj Verma, President, Residents Welfare Association, Raj Nagar, Gurgaon. There are four municipal parks in your colony and all of them are in a very poor state. Write a letter to the Director (Horticulture), Gurgaon Municipal Committee, requesting him to direct the concerned officials to develop these parks in a planned manner for the use of the local public.

Ans:-

Raj Nagar,

Gurgaon.

 March 01, 2020

The Director (Horticulture),

Gurgaon Municipal Committee.

Subject: A request to develop parks in Raj Nagar, Gurgaon in a planned manner

Sir/Ma’am,

It is to inform that in Raj Nagar, four parks have been constructed by Gurgaon Municipal Committee. Besides these being in a very poor state, their planning before construction was not done in a proper manner. I am wondering what the concerned authorities did not do any planned survey and had not taken the views of Residents Welfare Association of Raj Nagar, which is an authorised association by Haryana Government.

 The area of the park is encroached by the local shopkeepers. Please bear in mind that the surrounding walls of the park should have been very high so that these encroachers are not tempted to encroach the parkland. It is common for house-owners to extend their backyards into parks by clearing native vegetation and creating additional lawn area.

Kindly direct your officials to see through the matter and take necessary steps.

Thanking you

 Sincerely yours,

Anuj Verma

President, Residents Welfare Association

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

22. You are Anuj Verma, President, Residents Welfare Association, Raj Nagar, Gurgaon. There are four municipal parks in your colony and all of them are in a very poor state. Write a letter to the Director (Horticulture), Gurgaon Municipal Committee, requesting him to direct the concerned officials to develop these parks in a planned manner for the use of the local public.

Ans:-

Raj Nagar,

Gurgaon.

 March 01, 2020

The Director (Horticulture),

Gurgaon Municipal Committee.

Subject: A request to develop parks in Raj Nagar, Gurgaon in a planned manner

Sir/Ma’am,

It is to inform that in Raj Nagar, four parks have been constructed by Gurgaon Municipal Committee. Besides these being in a very poor state, their planning before construction was not done in a proper manner. I am wondering what the concerned authorities did not do any planned survey and had not taken the views of Residents Welfare Association of Raj Nagar, which is an authorised association by Haryana Government.

 The area of the park is encroached by the local shopkeepers. Please bear in mind that the surrounding walls of the park should have been very high so that these encroachers are not tempted to encroach the parkland. It is common for house-owners to extend their backyards into parks by clearing native vegetation and creating additional lawn area.

Kindly direct your officials to see through the matter and take necessary steps.

Thanking you

 Sincerely yours,

Anuj Verma

President, Residents Welfare Association

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

23. Letter of complaint (against a postman).

Ans:-

736, NabiKarim,

PaharGanj, New Delhi.

 February 14, 2002

 

The Postmaster,

Main Post Office,

Paharganj, New Delhi.

 

Sir,

Mr Rahim Khan is the postman of our beat (area). He is most irregular. Sometimes for days together he does not turn up for the delivery of the mail. He is a nuisance for all the people of the area. We are fed up with him.

He has been requested time and again to mend his ways but all in vain. He is so careless that he throws the letters and postcards at one place in the street. It is a hint for all of us to rush and scramble for our letters. In the melee, some very important letters get torn. Is it a way of delivering the post? Many letters are lost and misplaced. Quite often children pick up letters from there and play with them.

Please rectify him. Thanks!

Yours faithfully,

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)