Complaint Letter for Wrong Delivery of Books

By | July 27, 2023

Complaint Letter for Wrong Delivery of Books to the bookseller to resolve the problem as soon as possible. Also Read Complaint Letter About Garbage is to attract the attention of higher authorities

1.Write a letter to m/s Haryana Publishing House, New Delhi for the wrong delivery of books requesting him to send the books you ordered to supply. You are the resident of Prem Nagar, Amritsar. Sign yourself as Manvinder.

Ans:-

 137, Prem Nagar

Amritsar.

February 20, 2020

M/s Haryana Publishing House.

1435, Karol Bagh,

 New Delhi.

Subject: Complaint about wrong delivery of books.

Sir

About one month back. I placed an order for the following books with you.

1.English Reader—Xth           5 copies

2. Supplementary Reader—Xth 4 copies

3. WorkBook—Xth 3 copies

4. Deepak English Guide—Xth 2 copies

But when the parcel reached me yesterday, I found that the books were different. You have not supplied the above books. By mistake, you have sent me the books of B.A. 2nd year.

Now you are requested to replace the books at your own cost. Kindly send me the correct books at an early date.

 Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Manvinder.

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

2. Write a letter, to M/s Aryan Books Depot, Nai Sarak, New Delhi telling them that the books you have ordered have arrived, but some books were with torn pages and a few of them were old editions. Ask for replacement of the books, you are Ankita/ Akash, C-4C Janakpuri, New Delhi.

Ans:-

C- 4C Janakpuri

 New Delhi.

February 04, 2020

M/s Aryan Books Depot,

Nai Sarak,

New Delhi.

Subject: Supply of Defective and Old Edition Books.

Sir,

I have received the parcel you sent to me in response to my order No. A-10/2016 dated 2nd April 2016. I am sorry to bring to your kind notice that out of twenty books only ten books are O.K.

Five of them are of old edition and five have torn pages and dirty covers. I am sending back these ten books to you. Kindly replace them. The books should be of the latest edition and in proper condition.

The Postal expenses will have to be borne by you. You are, hereby, advised to check the books properly before they are delivered.

Yours sincerely,

Akash

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

3. Write a letter to M/s Bright Future Book-sellers, Nai Sadak, Delhi, complaining against the delay of books you have already ordered. You may sign as Saurabh of 627 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Saharanpur.

Ans:-

 627, Mahatma Gandhi Road

Saharanpur.

 February 15, 2020

M/s Bright Future Book-sellers

354, Jogiwara, Nai Sadak

 Delhi.

Subject: Complaint about the delay in books.

Sir

On 24th December,   I placed an order for the following books:

1.Deepak English guide for IXth class.

2. Deepak Guess Papers for IXth class.

3. English Reader for class IX.

Sir, more than two months have passed but I have still not received the books. You know that the examination of class IX is drawing near. So you are requested to kindly send the books immediately.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Saurabh.

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

4. Write a Letter to the Bookseller Complaining about the Poor Quality of Books

Ans. M.G. Sr. Secondary School

Dibrugarh, Assam

March 02, 2020

M/s Atma Ram & Sons

Fancy Bazar

Guwahati

Sub: Poor quality of books

Dear Sirs

We need no introduction. We are old customers of Atma Ram & Sons. But, I am constrained to express my displeasure at the poor and substandard supply of books by you in response to our order.

On examination, the following obvious discrepancies were found in the books supplied by you.

(i)40 textbooks of Mathematics by R.K. Sharma are of 20XX (old) edition. While these book; are available in the latest 20XX editions in the market.

(ii) We ordered for 30 books of History of Ancient India by L.K. Gupta. However, we have been supplied with the books of the same title written by R.K. Gupta.

(iii)Some books are not in good and proper shape and can’t be accepted as such.

We hope you will do the needful without any further delay and replace them with their latest editions and in proper conditions.

Yours sincerely

 R.K. Gupta (Head Librarian)

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

5. Write a letter to M/s Bright Future Book-sellers, Nai Sarak, Delhi, complaining against the delay of books you have already ordered. You may sign as Saurabh of 627 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Saharanpur.

Ans:- 627, Mahatma Gandhi Road,

 Saharanpur.

 March 02, 2020

M/s Bright Future Book-sellers,

354, Jogiwara, Nai Sarak

Delhi.

Subject: Complaint about the delay in books.

Sir

On 24th December,  I placed an order for the following books :

1.Deepak English guide for Xth class.

2. Deepak Guess Papers for Xth class.

3. English Reader for class X.

Sir, more than two months have passed but still have not received the books. You know that the examination of class X is drawing near. So you are requested to send the books immediately.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Saurabh.

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

6. A letter to the bookseller who has sent you a wrong book by post.

Ans:- Hira Lal Sr. Sec. School,

S.B., Delhi – 6.

March 02, 2020

M/s United Publishing House,

Publishers and Booksellers,

R. K. Puram, New Delhi- 110 022.

Sir,

Vide my order dated 6th October 1989, I am to state that the V.P.P ‘sent by you is in my hands. All the books except one are the same as ordered by me. This book, entitled Fairy Tales’ is not included in my order. It has been despatched by your dispatcher on his own. He can best explain to you of this carelessness. He has been sending wrong books earlier, too. He has repeated the same mistake this time, also.

I am put to a great hardship. My examinations are drawing nearer. What is the fun of reading fairy tales? Will I revise my courses or this fabled book? The book ‘A Short Cut to English Grammar and Translation’ which I needed most, is missing. It is not business-like. I have been put to a lot of inconveniences owing to the negligence of your man.

I fail to understand why you do not replace them with care workers. Such petty things bring a bad name to the trade. You lose customers and their, valuable patronage.

I am returning the book at your expenses. Please keep it with you and send me the correct book named in the foregoing lines. I think you will realize my discomfort and will despatch my book at once without further loss of time.

Thanks

Yours truly,

X. Y. Z.

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

7. You have placed an order for a few books with City Central Book Shop, No. 10, Paharganj, Delhi. You have not received the books so far. Write a letter to the book-shop, complaining about the non-compliance of your order.

 Messrs City Central Book

Shop No. 10 Paharganj

 Delhi

Sir

I had placed an order for a few books on Physics, Chemistry and English literature. An advance of Rs. 400 was also sent vide draft No. GE 3762 dated 27. 6. 200— drawn on Punjab National Bank, Paharganj, Delhi. But I regret to inform you that it is going to be a month since the order was placed. but the books have not been received so far. Kindly send the books at your earliest and inform me from where I should collect the parcel.

Yours sincerely

QPR

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

8.You are Asman/Arpita of 14, MG, Road, Pune. You had bought a textbook ‘Vistas’ for Class XII from a neighbourhood bookstore. After browsing through the book, you realized that a few pages were missing and the print overlapping on a few pages. Write a complaint letter in 125-150 words to the Manager, Dawn Books, Lawrence Road, Chennai requesting him for a replacement or refund.

Ans. 123, T.T. Nagar

 Delhi 1100XX

26 January 20XX

The Manager

 Dawn Books

 Lawrence Road

New Delhi 1100XX

Subject: Complaint against a misprinted book

 Dear Sir

On 2 January 20XX, I bought Vistas for Class XII from your book shop. I am sorry to tell you that the book has some pages missing and a few pages overlapped. I would like you to replace the book immediately.

The copy of the bill is enclosed herewith.

 Yours sincerely

 Arpita

Download the above Letter in PDF (Printable)

Want to Read More Check Below:-

CLICK BELOW
Complaint Letter for Wrong Delivery of Books 2

Complaint Letter Regarding : Accidents Due Underage Driving

Complaint Letter Regarding : Develop Parks

Complaint Letter Regarding : Installation of Traffic Lights